Threat Level: green Handler on Duty: Didier Stevens

SANS ISC: InfoSec Handlers Diary Blog - Internet Storm Center Diary 2006-05-24 InfoSec Handlers Diary Blog


Sign Up for Free!   Forgot Password?
Log In or Sign Up for Free!

Cogent Routing Outages

Published: 2006-05-24
Last Updated: 2006-05-24 18:16:31 UTC
by Johannes Ullrich (Version: 2)
0 comment(s)
This morning (shortly after 9am UTC, 5am EDT), Cogent experienced an outage resulting in many sites being not reachable. Things are slowly coming back together. Some sites may still not yet be reachable.

Keynote shows issues between Cogent and almost all of its peers, as well as some isolated issued with Savvis.  See
scoreboard.keynote.com

Note: Cogent's URL is 'cogentco.com', NOT 'cogent.com'.

Screen shot from Keynote as of 07:50 EDT (11:50 UTC):
keynote




Keywords:
0 comment(s)

New PostgreSQL versions released (SQL injection issue with multi-byte encodings)

Published: 2006-05-24
Last Updated: 2006-05-24 17:57:33 UTC
by Robert Danford (Version: 1)
0 comment(s)
Would be a good idea to check any PostgreSQL installations (full, embedded, and drivers).

The following new versions are available:
7.3.15, 7.4.13, 8.0.8, 8.1.4

Updated drivers for ODBC, Ruby, Perl, .Net, and C++ will be released shortly.

I'll update the diary with info on any good tools to test installations for this issue.

References:
http://www.newsforge.com/article.pl?sid=06/05/23/2141246
http://www.postgresql.org/docs/techdocs.52
http://shiflett.org/archive/184

Keywords:
0 comment(s)
Diary Archives